Sat, Feb 20 | Zoom Link

Uncovering our Masks

Integrating Creative Writing, Diverse Movement techniques and Mindfulness practices accompanied by Live Music join MoveMeant in this unique Purim preparation workshop. 1:30 PM EST, 6:30 PM UK, 8:30 PM Israel Donation & Registration required.
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Feb 20, 1:30 PM
Zoom Link

About the Event

In a time when we are called to wear masks how can we uncover our personal ones? 

Join MoveMeant for an out of the box workshop integrating creative writing, mindful practises and movement techniques accompanied by live singing inspired by the Jewish holiday of Purim. Purim - A Jewish holiday inviting us to dress up and reimagine how our life can look with or without Masks.

Saturday, Feb. 20th 10:30 AM PST, 1:30 PM EST, 6:30 PM UK, 8:30 PM Israel

A 60 minute Donation based workshop ( suggested donations on a sliding scale of 14-54 $ ). 

The workshop will be both in English and Hebrew. No Jewish or Movement background needed.

Facilitators: 

Kobi Goodwin is a multi-instrumentalist, singer-songwriter and High Holiday cantorial soloist based in New York. A graduate of Columbia University, he has performed in Chile, Panama, France, in the White House and across the U.S. with Pizmon, Columbia’s co-ed Jewish acappella group.

Ilanit Yehuda is an Israeli based poet, a professional creative writing facilitator who worked for years with diverse age groups. She also serves as the director of all the municipal libraries in the southern city of Israel- Be'er S'heva.

Yonatan Yosef Arnon is an artist, an educator and a rabbinical student who began dancing at an early age and has since dedicated much of his life to dancing, training, and performing diverse movement techniques, culminating in his signature “MoveMeant- Embodying Sacred Texts” workshops, which he has co-created ( both in person and online ) in diverse settings across Europe, Israel, India, Canada and the US alongside world-class musicians.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

Join Our Monthly Newsletter

©2020 by MoveMeant.