MoveMeant

Embodying Sacred Texts

Vision

Your Body as a vessel to connect

Today, more than ever, we might feel restricted in our physical space and challenged by our own physical being and our body. Our Workshops are a spiritually-infused embodied journey exploring connections with oneself, with community, and with the divine through non-verbal communication and movement. Our goal is that every human being might feel more at home and at peace in their own body.

 

Online or In-Person Workshops

We incorporate mindfulness and movement techniques while reviving ancestral words and chants through live music, ritual, poetry, meditation and song. MoveMeant workshops have gone online since April 2020. To this end, MoveMeant creates embodied spiritual practices into fruition among individuals and communities alike from all over the world ( including Europe, Israel Canada, US,  and more )

 

About Me

Yonatan Arnon began dancing at an early age and has since dedicated much of his life to dancing, training, and performing in diverse movement techniques. For the past three years, he has integrated his spiritual and movement experiences, founding his signature "MoveMeant - Embodying Sacred Texts" workshops.

 

Testimonials

“A special journey integrating body and soul, music and texts. I warmly recommend this beautiful experience.”

Dr. Melila Hellner Eshed, Professor of Jewish Mysticism

“A beautiful weaving of Jewish wisdom and artistic expression. These workshops are great ways for groups to connect deeper, or grow creatively in a safe non judgmental space.”

Jessica Deutsch, A Jewish Visual Artist

 

Upcoming Events

  • Sun, Apr 18
    Zoom Link
    Apr 18, 2:00 PM
    Zoom Link
    How can we find release and liberate our body from the burdens we carry? Awakening from the slumber of the winter, let us explore more freedom, fluidity and space in our bodies to lead us into Spring. Join MoveMeant to liberate our bodies through sacred words, and musically-guided intentions
    Share
  • Sat, Mar 06
    Zoom Link
    Mar 06, 5:30 PM EST
    Zoom Link
    MoveMeant is excited to be co hosting with FED Social a virtual gathering as a way to integrate body, mind and soul and create a transformative collective experience. Saturday, March 6th, 2021 5:30pm EST / 2:30 PM PST / 10:30 PM GMT // March 7th, 9:30 AM Sydney. 12$ General Fee
    Share
 
 

Blog

 

Supporters

 
 

Join Our Monthly Newsletter

©2020 by MoveMeant.